Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty [Explained]

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty
Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty - Explained

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth’s Dynamic Difficulty is a newly added feature to the world of Final Fantasy, that helps you scale the enemies according to your expertise. While exploring the open world of Valisthea in Final Fantasy 16, or facing the atrocities in other Final Fantasy worlds, you might have felt a little bored after progressing to a certain extent where you either don’t find the fights thrilling or they’re too hard for you.

To make sure that you don’t lose the charm, and stop you from getting overly strong against enemies, Final Fantasy Rebirth has brought in this new feature of Dynamic Difficulty. Yes, now along with the Easy, Normal, and then Hard difficulty which you can choose once you’ve completed the game in Easy, you have another option called Dynamic Difficulty. In this guide, we will explain Final Fantasy Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty in detail.

Read More About Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Review: A New Chapter in an Old Tale

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth: Dynamic Difficulty

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty
Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty

In Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, all four difficulty levels, come up with their 2-line explanations, and Dynamic Difficulty is explained as:

“Difficulty adjusts automatically based on your skill level. Select this if you love the thrill of the fight.”

While this explanation, gives us a little overview of the difficulty level, however, the explanation isn’t enough to make up a decision about whether you should opt for this difficulty level or not. Clearing things up for you, first of all, if you are looking for where this difficulty level stands in Final Fantasy Rebirth, you can say it comes between Normal and Hard.

In Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, as you progress through the open world of Gaia, you will find way too many resources that will help you level up easily. While initially you might be finding it difficult to fight the enemies sooner or later, you will reach a level, where you might find these enemies way too easy. The combats will exist for some seconds or a minute only, where you might crave to showcase your skills.

Solving this issue for you, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth has launched this Dynamic difficulty level, which you can opt for, that will make your journey smoother. In this difficulty level, while you’ll be feeling waived off, as tougher enemies are scaled down to your level, you may also feel exhausted as all the easier ones are also now giving you a tough time, thus keeping you on your toes.

If you like being a boss, leveling up quickly, and then easily acing through the waves of enemies, then Final Fantasy Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty is not an option for you. The reason is that there is no save XP feature for later use, thus all of what you’re collecting will be consumed in leveling you up. However, in case, you like to grind, Final Fantasy Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty is your choice.

How Is Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty Different?

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty
Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty

Once, you’ve read all the aforementioned details about the Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty, you might be looking for a quick overview of the other difficulties, making it clear how is Dynamic difficulty, different than others. Keeping it short, if you are new to RPG adventures you should opt for an easy mod as all the enemies and challenges are toned down, helping you settle in the world.

If you’re somehow new to Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth but have played other RPGs, you can go for the Normal difficulty level. This is the basic difficulty level, and you will face exciting challenges but not deadly. Then, you come up with the hard difficulty level. This one unlocks after you’ve completed the entire Final Fantasy Rebirth in the Easy difficulty mod once. Also, opt for this only if you’re an avid gamer. Lastly, we have the brand-new Dynamic Difficulty.

The reason why Dynamic Difficulty is different from others is that it has no pre-defined difficulty level set rather you’ll choose what type of enemies you want to encounter. Choosing this difficulty level, Final Fantasy Rebirth will automatically, align all the in-game enemies and challenges with your expertise, helping you enjoy the journey better.

How To Change Difficulty Level In Final Fantasy Rebirth?

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth Dynamic Difficulty
Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth: How to change the difficulty level?

Fortunately, if you think the difficulty level you chose while beginning your journey wasn’t the right decision, you can change the difficulty level anytime instead of playing with it till you reach the Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Ending. Anytime while playing the game, in the main menu, go to Options. Inside this list, look for “Gameplay“, and then you’ll get three options to choose from that are Easy, Normal, and Dynamic. Also, the Hard will be an option if you have completed the entire game once before in any of the remaining three difficulty levels.

Similar Posts